Educators

Share Wonders of Wildlife with Your Students

Wonders of Wildlife offers opportunities for students to learn about conservation and natural habitats through interactive experiences.

Through our aquarium and wildlife galleries, outreach programs, field trips and other learning opportunities, we're pleased to offer a variety of educational programs for students to experience.

This Week's Hours

  • Friday OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm
  • Saturday OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm
  • Sunday OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm
  • Monday OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm
  • Tuesday OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm
  • Wednesday OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm
  • Thursday OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm
Friday, July 30, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Saturday, July 31, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Sunday, August 1, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Monday, August 2, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Tuesday, August 3, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Wednesday, August 4, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Thursday, August 5, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Friday, August 6, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Saturday, August 7, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Sunday, August 8, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Monday, August 9, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday, August 10, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday, August 11, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday, August 12, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday, August 13, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-7:00 pm

Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Sunday, August 15, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-6:00 pm

Monday, August 16, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday, August 17, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday, August 18, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday, August 19, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday, August 20, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-7:00 pm

Saturday, August 21, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Sunday, August 22, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-6:00 pm

Monday, August 23, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday, August 24, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday, August 25, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday, August 26, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday, August 27, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-7:00 pm

Saturday, August 28, 2021
  • OPEN 9:00 am-7:00 pm

Sunday, August 29, 2021
  • OPEN 10:00 am-6:00 pm

opens in a new windowGetting Here

WOW is connected to the Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World headquarters in Springfield, MO. Free parking is available in front of Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and outside the Aquarium’s Great Oceans Hall.

opens in a new window500 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO 65807

Dining

WOW offers two on-site dining and snack options, Fish Tales Cafe and the Shipwreck Snack Bar. It's also conveniently located next to Hemingway's, Bass Pro Shops dine-in experience.

Teacher Planning Tickets

Did you know we offer a complimentary planning ticket to educators for confirmed field trips? You can use this ticket to tour the facility and identify specific galleries and exhibits you would like your students and chaperones to focus on.

Accessibility

Wonders of Wildlife is fully accessible by wheelchair, and we offer complimentary wheelchair rentals during your visit. Ample seating is available in various areas of the Wildlife Galleries and the Aquarium Adventure.

opens in a new windowDownload Map

Explore our Campus! More than 1.5 miles of walkable wonder waiting to be explored.

Education Programs

WOLF School

Learn about the Wonders of the Ozarks Learning Facility (WOLF) School—a comprehensive outdoor learning school to inspire the next generation of conservationists.

Outreach Programs

Let us bring Wonders of Wildlife to you! Our qualified educators will bring conservation to life for your students at your own school.

Field Trips

Visit the WOW aquarium and wildlife galleries to give students a fun and educational experience about the complex world we live in.

Contact Our Education Team

If you have questions about our educational offerings or are interested in booking an experience, please contact our education department.